Thursday, 23 July 2009

So, will the Duo Normand apply UCI bike regs?

There's been ongoing uncertainty within the ranks of Team Grumpy on whether or not the organisers of the Duo Normand intend to enforce the luddite UCI regulations on bicycle dimensions. This follows postings in the timetrialling forum asserting that they will enforce them. In response to Grumpy Bob's brief email enquiring:
Will UCI bicycle regulations be applied, and in which categories?
he got a reply from the organisers of the Duo Normand:
The UCI rules are applied in our race but the only Elite category is under UCI control.
Grumpy Bob isn't terribly sure how to interpret that! Perhaps his original email was a little brief... It would be a bit of a shame to travel all that way and be refused a ride...

No comments:

Post a Comment

All comments on the this blog are moderated to avoid inappropriate code.